Our Motivation

Foto Hauptgebäude

The world of scholarly communication and information provisioning is rapidly progressing. Interactive learning, open science, and new publishing models mutate the information landscape constantly and consequentially the role of university libraries.

Progressive Knowledge

We offer our users modern access to the world of scholarly knowledge and support them in their scientific usage of data and information. UZH members may find a wide variety of digital and analog media accessible. Additionally, we offer consultations and in-house training.

Open Door

The UB actively helps redefining the core developments of librarianship. We follow trends in scholarly communication, participate in open science projects, superregional initiatives and consistently assist in the development of new, research benefiting services.

Work Spaces

The UB offers users a variety of different study and creative work spaces that are constantly further developed. These spaces are open to UZH members as well as the public, inviting them to take part in events and visit exhibitions, thus, cultivating the exchange of knowledge and offering a space to network.

 


 

Our Values

Relevance

The UB Zurich offers modern access to the realm of knowledge. It unifies a large variety of services concerning librarianship and data access in six new areas, thus simplifying both the analog and the digital search for information.

Vitality

The UB creates open spaces and inspiring events for exchanging knowledge. It supports thus scholars and students and is open to the public. This makes the UB a knowledge hub at the heart of research, teaching, and society.

Competence

The UB Zurich thrives from the people that it supports in their personal development. It offers its services to its users and is committed to advancing their scientific competence in handling data and information. Thus, the UB continues to be a competent partner in research and teaching.

 


 

Discover Our Projects

Unsere Motivation

Foto Hauptgebäude

Die Welt der Wissenschaftskommunikation und Informationsversorgung ist in Bewegung. Interaktives Lernen, Open Science und neue Verlagsmodelle verändern die Informationslandschaft und somit die Rolle der Hochschulbibliotheken.

Wissen bewegen

Wir bieten unseren Nutzerinnen und Nutzern einen modernen Zugang zur Welt des Wissens und unterstützen sie im wissenschaftlichen Umgang mit Daten und Informationen. UZH-Angehörige finden bei uns ein umfassendes Angebot an digitalen und analogen Medien sowie Beratung und Kurse.  

Türen öffnen

Wir gestalten aktuelle Entwicklungen im Bibliothekswesen aktiv mit. Wir verfolgen Trends in der Wissenschaftskommunikation, beteiligen uns im Bereich Open Science und an überregionalen Initiativen und entwickeln in der Forschungsunterstützung laufend neue Angebote und Dienstleistungen.

Raum geben

Wir bieten unseren Nutzenden unterschiedliche Lernräume und Workspaces, die wir stetig weiterentwickeln. Offen und zugängliche Räume schaffen wir nicht nur für UZH-Angehörige, sondern auch für die Öffentlichkeit. So laden wir an Ausstellungen und Events zu Wissensaustausch und Begegnung.

 


 

Unsere Werte

Relevanz

Die UB Zürich bietet einen modernen Zugang zur Welt des Wissens. Mit ihren sechs Bereichen vereint sie ein umfassendes bibliothekarisches Angebot, das über analoge und digitale Medien eine effiziente Informationssuche ermöglicht.

Nähe

Die UB Zürich schafft offene Räume und inspirierende Events zum Wissensaustausch. Sie unterstützt dadurch Forschende und Studierende, steht aber auch der Allgemeinheit zur Verfügung. Dies macht die UB Zürich zur lebendigen Schnittstelle am Puls von Forschung, Lehre und Gesellschaft.

Kompetenz

Die UB Zürich lebt von den Menschen, die sie tragen und weiterentwickeln. Sie richtet ihre Services an ihren Nutzerinnen und Nutzern aus und unterstützt sie im wissenschaftlichen Umgang mit Daten und Informationen. So bleibt die UB Zürich auch in Zukunft eine kompetente Partnerin für Forschung und Lehre.